Full Moon and New Moon for August 2020

Full Moon - Aug 2020Full Moon
August 3 - 15:59 UTC
Last Quarter - Aug 2020Last Quarter
August 11 - 16:45 UTC
New Moon - Aug 2020New Moon
August 19 - 02:41 UTC
First Quarter - Aug 2020First Quarter
August 25 - 17:57 UTC
Full Moon - Aug 2020
Full Moon
August 3
15:59 UTC
Last Quarter - Aug 2020
Last Quarter
August 11
16:45 UTC
New Moon - Aug 2020
New Moon
August 19
02:41 UTC
First Quarter - Aug 2020
First Quarter
August 25
17:57 UTC

August 2020 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur early in the month on Monday, August 3rd. The New Moon will happen later in August on Wednesday, August 19th.

August 2020 — Lunar Phases and Events

August's Full Moon will occur early in the month on August 3th for the United States and Europe. The New Moon will occur later on August 19th. The best celestial event in August is the Perseids meteor shower which can produce meteors for the entire month of August but the best time to view it is during its peak on August 11th and 12th. The Last Quarter Moon will be at 50% brightness on August 11th durning the peak time. Visit the American Meteor Society website for best viewing times.

Local Date and Time for August 2020 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

August 3, 2020
8:59am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

August 3, 2020
9:59am MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

August 3, 2020
10:59am CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

August 3, 2020
11:59am EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

August 3, 2020
4:59pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

August 3, 2020
5:59pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

August 3, 2020
6:59pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

August 3, 2020
7:59pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

August 3, 2020
9:29pm IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

August 3, 2020
11:59pm +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

August 3, 2020
11:59pm AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

August 4, 2020
1:59am AEST

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out