Full Moon and New Moon for May 2020

Full Moon - May 2020Full Moon
May 7 - 10:45 UTC
Last Quarter - May 2020Last Quarter
May 14 - 14:02 UTC
New Moon - May 2020New Moon
May 22 - 17:38 UTC
First Quarter - May 2020First Quarter
May 30 - 03:29 UTC
Full Moon - May 2020
Full Moon
May 7
10:45 UTC
Last Quarter - May 2020
Last Quarter
May 14
14:02 UTC
New Moon - May 2020
New Moon
May 22
17:38 UTC
First Quarter - May 2020
First Quarter
May 30
03:29 UTC

May 2020 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur early in the month on Thursday, May 7th. The New Moon will happen later in May on Friday, May 22nd.

May Full Moon

With spring in full bloom May's Full Moon is commonly known as the Full Flower or Big Leaf Moon. The Arapaho Indians referred to this Full Moon as "when the ponies shed their shaggy hair". Read more about May's Full Moon name >

Local Date and Time for May 2020 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

May 7, 2020
3:45am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

May 7, 2020
4:45am MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

May 7, 2020
5:45am CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

May 7, 2020
6:45am EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

May 7, 2020
11:45am BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

May 7, 2020
12:45pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

May 7, 2020
1:45pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

May 7, 2020
2:45pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

May 7, 2020
4:15pm IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

May 7, 2020
6:45pm +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

May 7, 2020
6:45pm AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

May 7, 2020
8:45pm AEST

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out