Full Moon and New Moon for July 2020

Full Moon - Jul 2020Full Moon
July 5 - 04:44 UTC
Last Quarter - Jul 2020Last Quarter
July 12 - 23:29 UTC
New Moon - Jul 2020New Moon
July 20 - 17:33 UTC
First Quarter - Jul 2020First Quarter
July 27 - 12:32 UTC
Full Moon - Jul 2020
Full Moon
July 5
04:44 UTC
Last Quarter - Jul 2020
Last Quarter
July 12
23:29 UTC
New Moon - Jul 2020
New Moon
July 20
17:33 UTC
First Quarter - Jul 2020
First Quarter
July 27
12:32 UTC

July 2020 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur early in the month on Sunday, July 5th. The New Moon will happen later in July on Monday, July 20th.

July Moon Phases

The July 5th Full Moon is a great time to get out in the summer nights to see the Moon. This year there will be a Penumbral Lunar Eclipse on June 5th. For more info and viewing times visit NASA Eclipse Information. After July 5th the Moon will rise later each night until the last Quarter Moon Phase on July 12th . The New Moon will occur on July 20th . One of the more common names for the July Full Moon is the Thunder Moon, a tribute from the Algonquin to a time of year when spectacular electrical storms rake the northern forests. Read more about the July Full Moon name >

Local Date and Time for July 2020 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

July 4, 2020
9:44pm PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

July 4, 2020
10:44pm MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

July 4, 2020
11:44pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

July 5, 2020
12:44am EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

July 5, 2020
5:44am BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

July 5, 2020
6:44am CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

July 5, 2020
7:44am EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

July 5, 2020
8:44am +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

July 5, 2020
10:14am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

July 5, 2020
12:44pm +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

July 5, 2020
12:44pm AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

July 5, 2020
2:44pm AEST

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out